Clerk of Courts

Hamlin County is part of the 3rd Circuit Courts that covers 14 counties in east-central and northeast South Dakota.  Criminal and civil court is typically held twice a month at the Hamlin County Courthouse with additional court dates added to the calendar for other proceeding such as jury trials.

The clerk of courts office located on the second floor of the Hamlin County Courthouse provides different services such as protection order applications, applying for small claims, paying traffic tickets and so much more.  If you would like additional information about the clerk of courts or have questions, please check the following links below.    

- Third Judicial Circuit Links -

Correspondence can be directed to


Codington County Courthouse

14 1st Avenue SE

Watertown, SD 57201



- Circuit Judge Robert L. Spears -

Contact Information

Clerk of Courts

Amy Keimig


Deputy Clerk of Courts

Amy Stieg

300 4th Street

Hayti SD 57241

Phone: (605) 783-3751

Fax: (605) 783-2157




2nd Floor of Courthouse

Southeast Corner

300 4th Street

Hayti, SD 57241

Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday
8:30am - 4:30pm


9:30am - 4:00pm

Closed on Holidays

County Offices

Courthouse Hours

8:00am - 5:00pm Central Time

Monday - Friday


Closed Weekends and All Approved Government Holiday

Offices may have different set of operation hours.

Courthouse Information

Please contact the corresponded offices for questions.

300 4th Street

Hayti, South Dakota 57241

Phone: (605) 783-3201 (Auditor)

  • Facebook

Welcome Visitor: